Weekly Goals & Achievements: Fallin’ Short

I apologize for the length of this post, but with three awards there is just a bit of ground to cover and then I will get right into my goals and how well I did last week.  Well first things first this week, I have two people to thank for some awards!!!

liebster-blog-award1
big  thank you to Steve over on Imagineer-ing for the Liebster Blog Award!!!
versatileaward1
A big thank you to L. Marie over on El Space for the Versatile Blogger Award!!!
wonderful-team-membership-award5
Another big thank you to L. Marie over on El Space for the Wonderful Team Member Award!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Accomplishments:

  • 3 Blogging Awards! (which always gets me a big excited, I mean… who doesn’t want an award?!?)
  • Posted daily on my blog!  (yes some days that actually is a challenge, but writing daily is so worth it!)
  • Read the last book in the Sookie Stackhouse series

Unsuccessful attempts:

  • Finishing Mo Thuras outline, but on the bright side I am much closer.  That was a hefty goal, but I am down to a little over a scene left!
  • Finishing one of my ARC/Reviews.  I just am having trouble getting through this one, (meaning I really don’t like it)
  • Haven’t managed a post on previous awards, you can find links to everyone who has given me awards here

Goals:

  • Daily Blog Postings (including)
    • Weekly Inspiration
    • Weekly Poem
    • Letter
    • Achievements/Goals
    • Review Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris
  • Finish ‘Outline’ of Mo Thuras (I will manage it this week!!!)
  • Finish one of my Reviews (ARC books, or book I won)

Award Stuff Continued:

Liebster Blog Award 

The Rules:  (which I am changing a bit yet again)

    1. Thank and link to the person who gave you the award.
    2. Display the logo on your blog
    3. Tell seven random facts about yourself (or find a previous version of this award and follow that if that is your desire, or even make up your own.)
    4. Nominate 10 other bloggers for the award and link their blog sites.
    5. Notify the bloggers of their award.

Versatile Blogger Award

The Rules:

    1. Thank and link to the person who gave you the award.
    2. Display the logo on your blog.
    3. Tell seven facts about yourself.
    4. Pass it on to seven other bloggers.
    5. Notify the bloggers of their award.

Wonderful Team Member Award 

The Rules:

    1. Thank and link to the person who gave you the award.
    2. Display the logo on your blog.
    3. Nominate your Wonderful Team Member Readership Award to 14 readers you appreciate, over the week.  (This can be done over the period of a week or all in one day, as is most convenient.)

My Nominees, in no particular order are*:

  1. Dreamland’s Insurgents
  2. El Space
  3. Imagineer-ing
  4. Aspiringwriter22
  5. Legends of Windemere
  6. Excerpts from Nonexistent Books
  7. Maggie Madly Writing
  8. Creative Mysteries
  9. All Night Knits
  10. Laura Sibson
*That is some of my top picks at the moment, there are so many more that I follow and who are more than deserving!!!

16 thoughts on “Weekly Goals & Achievements: Fallin’ Short”

    1. Thanks *grins* and yeah I try to stay busy *grins* sometimes I try to not stay busy… Like today, I just came in from taking some amazing pictures after the storm we had early this morning, got some amazing shots!!!

    1. Yeah I have found some wonderful new blogs myself thanks to some of these awards! That is actually what keeps me “participating” sometimes it is hard to find ones you really enjoy, but “blog hopping” I have found some of the best!

    1. You are totally welcome!!! I enjoy your blog! Not to mention your thoughts on writing *grins* usually I list all that in the post, but since that took me sooo long to put together, by the end I was like, I am just listing today.

      This is just my writing goals for the week… not my “normal life” and well… all the other things I do! I usually have a list with more than an index card full that I get through daily… unless I am tired, like today, in which case I went and did a bunch of photography, and am not going to get much else done (well prolly some writing later) *grins*

Leave a comment