Midweek Poetry Break: Memories

So I had this all ready to post last week, but life rather got in my way.  I also took that time for a much needed break.  Feeling much refreshed I am going to try to get back in the swing of things.

Last week was the five month mark of the loss of my wife, so I thought I would share a poem and picture that I photoshopped.  It was one of the first one’s I tried to photoshop without her, I used our engagement picture as it is one of my personal favorites.

memories

8 thoughts on “Midweek Poetry Break: Memories”

  1. Beautiful and sad. Thank you for sharing. Welcome back. I’m glad you’re feeling refreshed. Grief is difficult to get through. Be good to yourself.

    1. I was actually out because others in my family have cancer, and I have been helping them with dring appointments and the like. So being the uber busy person I am, something had to give.

Leave a Reply

