An Award?!? For Me?!? Aww, Shucks…

liebster-award

Imagine my great surprise and delight to find that my little space on the net is nominated for this… Liebster Award.  Well, me being the inquiring type, away I go to research this fun little award.  Usually being the antisocial and nonparticipating type, I actually shocked myself in deciding to take great delight in this little gem of an award.  Why you may ask?  It is simple really… in the back tracing of my award I found many new blogs that I was enjoying reading.  So my conclusion is that while it is a crazy little award that doesn’t truly mean anything, it is at the same time a great honor that others like your blog enough to share!

So, in keeping with my research I wanted to share a little about where I found this comes from.  Unable to actually find a specific originator, I did find another blogger who also wanted to know.  Sopphey Says looked all the way back to 2010 and could not find an original posting of this award, only that some of the earliest finds were from Germany.  On the post she found it said this about the Liebster Award  (I used a translator as it was originally in German)

“Dear Bloggerinen: The goal , this action is that we bring unknown, gutte blogs to light, so I would ask you not to blog items that already have been 3,000 readers, but talented beginners and people, although blogging has been a while, but still not as are known.”

And the original instructions were something along these lines:

Once tagged, if you want to participate, create a post in which you will share the instructions, link back to the blog who nominated you, and nominate your own set of 3-5 nominees, keeping in mind the goal of the award!  Then be sure to let them know on their blog that you have nominated them.”

So in keeping with what it was (yeah I am a history kinda girl) thank you so much Rachel & Janis from writeinseattle, I am honoured that you would pick my blog as one of your nominees!  I have had great fun in researching this little award, and finding some fun new blogs along the way!

My nominees include:

No I am not listing a bunch of questions, and I will consider a post on some of those questions… but as of right now, I enjoy reading the blogs of others and posting my own thoughts.

*Note: There is no actual group that gives this award out, it is more of a special notice from one blogger to another that they found your blog to be an inspiration or fun to read.  

**Extra Note: It is not a “real” award, but instead something given as an honor. (That is my personal view)  There are no judges, no special rules to follow, so you can really take it how you would like.  Share it, pass it on or not as you will.

6 thoughts on “An Award?!? For Me?!? Aww, Shucks…”

  1. Thanks for linking me in your post. 🙂 I’m really new to this blogging stuff, but I love the fact that I can get on here everyday and read about others and their writing experiences, and I’m glad that I can share my thoughts with others too. Never even occurred to me that I might help inspire someone else though! *blushes* 😀

    1. I have found I really enjoy it myself. What started as a way for me to share thoughts and ideas, turned into a chronicle of my journey… it is so fun to read other people’s thoughts and ideas, their journey as well!

  2. Thank you so much for acknowledging me in your post. Congratulations on your award! I’m so bad about responding to these awards because of all the questions involved..I hate creating more work for people. 🙂 It looks like you feel the same. I look forward to checking out the blogs you listed and I will certainly create my list, with your blog included, in the very near future. Thanks again!

    1. not only do I not want the more work… but these “awards” were most often created for people to find similar blogs and in the sharing of ideas! So, adding all that chain letter jargon to them just annoys me **grins** and I am always one to go my own way!
      I can’t wait to check into the blogs you list as well! I have found some really great blogs with this, so it was my hope to continue in the idea of sharing!

  3. Ha ha! I loved you post on the Liebster! Yes, yes, a chain letter of sorts but still fun. I especially loved your research and the original German Liebster definition. – Rachel

    1. *grins* thanks! I really can’t help myself… I have a need to know how things work, come about or are. It is just part of my nature… It is very fun, and through it, the ability to find other great blogs of like-minded individuals is just amazing!!!

Leave a comment