Getting Ready

Camp NaNo will soon be upon us once more!  I have decided that I will rework Vampires Prophecy.  I am looking forward to that.  My hope is to get it up to par with where I have Mo Thuras, to that end I have been trying to brainstorm more scenes.

vampprophstoryboard

 

 

Thus far a rather sad attempt.  I am sitting at only 18 as of right now, while Mo Thuras has 44!  That just tells me I have a ways to go, but at least I know a lot of the backstory so that is a start.

 

 

What about you?  Are you going to be joining me for Camp NaNo?  If so, what is your writing flavor for the month?  How many words are you working towards?  If not, why not?  What is holding you back?

5 thoughts on “Getting Ready”

  1. I will be there! I’m going to be writing the sequel to a murder mystery I wrote for the November NaNo. I’m editing it now so I can remember what happened in the first novel, lol. I haven’t started planning for the sequel yet (although I do know the basic gist of what’s going to happen), so this should be interesting. Good luck! 🙂

    1. Good luck to you too! Hope the planning comes along for you! I almost dread the planning, as I am more of a pantser myself. Trouble is, without a structure the writing crumbles, so I have learned to at least build a foundation! *grins*
      In the prepping of this one I have remembered that it is the first in a trilogy (maybe more, who knows!) So I have been looking at trying to figure out how to arc that out as well!

      1. I know what you mean. Sometimes I plan and sometimes I don’t. But when I wrote the first novel I planned a few scenes and then wrote each scene down on post-it notes. It helped a lot in the long run; especially since I’m editing right now. So I really hope to plan for the sequel to make my life easier.

        I hope it all comes together nicely for you!

      2. I use post-its or index cards, usually index cards because the post-its never stick long enough *grins* I have found it to be the best way ever to planning my novels! Gotta love building the foundation! Especially in a way that leaves it so open to change!

Leave a Reply

